Oprah's Book Club

Books at Albany's Internet Mall Entertainment

Oprah Winfrey

About Oprah's Book Club

Oprah's Book Club began September 17, 1996 as a feature on The Oprah Winfrey Show. Through it, Oprah encouraged reading as a regular part of viewers lives. The books offerd here are ones that Oprah selected for reading as a part of the book club. To find the latest Oprah's Book Club selection, click here.

Reading with Oprah

Reading with Oprah: The Book Club That Changed America by Kathleen Rooney covers the story of Oprah's Book Club from its beginning in 1996 to 2003. It discusses the impact Oprah's Book Club has had on culture and includes interviews with Oprah's Book Club readers and authors. This book also spotlights the fusion of books, television and commerce.

Also in the Mall


Albany's Internet Mall
Home Entertainment Entrepreneurs What's New? What's Hot? Merchants
Inspiration International Travel Mega-Fest Travel SE USA Travel New York City
Albany Georgia Southwest Georgia Atlanta Georgia Facebook Site Map Contact