Oscar Winning Movies
Best Picture or Outstanding Motion Picture

About the Oscars

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences annually recognizes and celebrates excellence in film making with an award named Oscar. The first motion picture to receive an Oscar for Outstanding Picture was Wings. The first Academy Award ceremony was held at the Roosevelt Hotel in Hollywood. In 2001, the Dolby Theater (formerly Kodak Theater) in Hollywood became the permanent home of the annual Academy Awards ceremony. In 1994 Forrest Gump won six Oscars including Best Picture and Best Actor (Tom Hanks).

Shop Oscar Winning Movies

Previous Next>>

The movies listed below were voted Best Picture or Outanding Picture by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Scienes: Unforgiven-1992, Schindler's List-1993, Forrest Gump-1994, Braveheart-1995, The English Patient-1996, Titanic-1997, Shakespeare in Love-1998, and American Beauty-1999.

    Contact Us